Management

From our perspective, good management needs to have one thing above all others: Focus on performance and results. For our clients as well as for us as a company.

Good management is action that can be identified via certain benchmarks. We try to conform to those benchmarks in order to acquire and maintain satisfied clients, to provide our employees with a great work environment and to ensure the future and the success of the enterprise in the long-term.


Wabion Germany

Volkmar Binder

Managing Director

Wabion Germany

Volkmar Binder is the founder and shareholder of the Wabion GmbH along with Michael Walther. As a wholesale and export salesman, he is responsible for the company’s technical and commercial areas, fields in which he has amassed extensive expertise as a result of holding several positions in the IT trade industry as well as in various consulting firms. His training in PMI Project Management rounds off his business profile. Prior to founding Wabion, Volkmar Binder was entrusted with international clients and projects as a project manager at Lotus Development GmbH and IBM Deutschland GmbH.

Michael Walther

Managing Director

Wabion Germany

As a state-certified electrical engineer specialising in data technology, Michael Walther learned the IT trade from scratch. He has been active in the industry since 1994 and is — thanks to several years of activity across different positions — very familiar with both the supplier as well as the customer side of the business. Perfectly equipped with this knowledge, he decided to become self-employed in 2004 and founded Wabion GmbH in Esslingen as a shareholder together with Volkmar Binder.


Wabion Switzerland

Michael Gomez

Managing Director

Wabion Switzerland

Michael Gomez founded the Wabion AG together with Samuel Pasquier, Volkmar Binder and Michael Walther in 2013. He is a co-owner and co-managing director of the Wabion AG. Michael Gomez is a computer engineer from the ETZ Zurich and holds an Executive MBA from the University of St. Gallen. Prior to working at Wabion, he held a management position at one of Switzerland’s largest IT consultancy firms. With this background, he possesses a broad and consolidated expertise of the Swiss IT landscape.

Samuel Pasquier

Managing Director

Wabion Switzerland

Samuel Pasquier founded the Wabion AG together with Michael Gomez, Volkmar Binder and Michael Walther in 2013. He is a co-owner and co-managing director of the Wabion AG. Originally from Western Switzerland, Samuel Pasquier learned Computer Science at the ETH Zurich. After his studies, he worked at various well-known Swiss consultancy firms for several years, where he led countless IT projects across different sectors. His IPMA, Hermes and ITIL Project Management certifications completed his training.

Get in contact with us

Contact us. Right here ...


Your email to Wabion Germany


Salutation
Name
Surname
Company
Website
Email
Telephone/ Mobile number
Subject
Your message

Your email to Wabion Switzerland


Salutation
Name
Surname
Company
Website
Email
Telephone/ Mobile number
Subject
Your message

Management

Aus unserer Sicht muss gutes Management vor allem eines sein: Es muss leistungs- und ergebnisbezogen sein. Für unsere Kunden und für uns als Firma.

Gutes Management ist Handeln, das an bestimmten Indikatoren identifizierbar ist. Wir versuchen uns nach diesen Indikatoren zu richten, um zufriedene Kunden zu gewinnen und zu behalten, unseren Mitarbeitern einen tollen Arbeitsplatz zu bieten und langfristig die Zukunft und den Erfolg des Unternehmens Wabion zu sichern.


Wabion Deutschland

Volkmar Binder

Geschäftsführer

Wabion Deutschland

Volkmar Binder ist gemeinsam mit Michael Walther Gründer und Gesellschafter der Wabion GmbH. Als Groß- und Außenhandelskaufmann deckt er sowohl den technischen Teil wie auch die kaufmännischen Themen ab, für die er dank mehrerer Stationen im IT-Handel sowie bei Beratungshäusern ein ausgeprägtes und breites Wissen besitzt. Die PMI-Projektmanagement-Ausbildung rundet sein Geschäftprofil ab. Vor Gründung der Wabion war Volkmar Binder als Projektmanager bei Lotus Development GmbH und der IBM Deutschland GmbH mit internationalen Kunden und Projekten betraut.

Michael Walther

Geschäftsführer

Wabion Deutschland

Das IT-Handwerk hat Michael Walther als staatlich geprüfter Elektrotechniker der Fachrichtung Datentechnik von der Pike auf gelernt. Seit 1994 ist er in der Branche tätig und dank langjähriger Tätigkeit in unterschiedlichen Positionen sind ihm sowohl die Lieferanten- als auch die Kundenseite aus eigener Erfahrung nur allzu gut bekannt. Mit diesem Wissen bestens gewappnet, entschloss er sich 2004, den Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit zu wagen, und gründete als Gesellschafter gemeinsam mit Volkmar Binder die Wabion GmbH in Esslingen.


Wabion Schweiz

Michael Gomez

Geschäftsführer

Wabion Schweiz

Michael Gomez gründete im Jahr 2013 gemeinsam mit Samuel Pasquier, Volkmar Binder und Michael Walther die Wabion AG. Er ist Mitinhaber und Co-Geschäftsführer der Wabion AG. Michael Gomez ist Informatik-Ingenieur der ETH Zürich und hält einen Executive MBA der HSG. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Wabion bekleidete er eine Kaderstelle bei einem der grössten Schweizer IT-Beratungsunternehmen. Durch diesen Hintergrund verfügt er über breite und fundierte Kenntnisse der Schweizerischen IT-Landschaft.

Samuel Pasquier

Geschäftsführer

Wabion Schweiz

Samuel Pasquier gründete im Jahr 2013 gemeinsam mit Michael Gomez, Volkmar Binder und Michael Walther die Wabion AG. Er ist Mitinhaber und Co-Geschäftsführer der Wabion AG. Aus der Westschweiz stammend hat sich Samuel Pasquier die Informatik an der ETH Zürich angeeignet. Nach dem Studium arbeitete er während mehreren Jahren in bekannten schweizerischen Beratungsfirmen und leitete dabei zahlreiche IT-Projekte in unterschiedlichen Branchen. Die Projektmanagement Zertifizierungen IPMA, Hermes sowie ITIL ergänzen seine Ausbildung.


Wabion Österreich

Herwig Baumberger

Geschäftsführer

Wabion Österreich

Herwig Baumberger gründete im Jahr 2011 gemeinsam mit Volkmar Binder und Michael Walther die Wabion GmbH in Wien. Er ist Gesellschafter und Geschäftsführer der Wabion GmbH Österreich. Bevor er den Schritt in die Selbständigkeit setzte, leitete er von 1998 bis 2011 die Abteilung Elektronische Medien eines bekannten Wiener Verlagshauses und war Marketingleiter einer Wochenzeitung. In diesen Funktionen war er maßgeblich für die Entwicklung von Web-Diensten, aber auch für die gesamte Unternehmens-IT zuständig und für das Produkt- bzw. Projektmanagement verantwortlich.