Wabion: Search

Full-text search is a thing of the past. Today’s search solutions are the core component of any application and are in many cases also the central entry point to knowledge management. Strictly speaking, we believe that knowledge management is the distillation of great search.

Making knowledge discoverable

Time-consuming research work can be simplified for knowledge workers by way of a functional enterprise search. You can search actively — or even better — opt to automatically be informed about a certain topic, for example via email. Universal search across all data sources thus provides a complete hit list and additionally delivers topically relevant and interrelated information.

Intelligent search engine

Whether you want to integrate enterprise search solutions into an existing system or use it to take advantage of all your important data sources — at the end of the day, there’s only one thing that matters: RELEVANCE. Because, after all, of what use is the best algorithm if the search is slow, without providing the results that your users anticipate? A search engine must be intelligent. It must provide the essential RELEVANCE straightforwardly and without any additional input right out of the box.

Universal search across all systems

Connectors bundle all relevant internal and external data sources directly to the enterprise solution, thereby ensuring that nothing important is missed or overlooked. The employee is thus provided with centralised access to all the information that is required for the efficient completion of his or her daily tasks.

Search in applications

Are you having trouble with finding the right information within one of your applications from the get-go? Simply replace the existing search in a program, for example, the search function in Microsoft Sharepoint, with a functional enterprise search solution and immediately benefit from all the intelligent functionalities. Equipping your application with a universal search function is, of course, possible at any time and the search can likewise be expanded across all sources.

Gaining new insights

Gain in-depth insight into your information assets with a single push of the button. Research what your users are searching for and thus come to understand how the finding process can be simplified for them. This closes the loop and searching turns into finding.

Take a look at an overview of our search solutions…

Get in contact with us

Contact us. Right here ...


Your email to Wabion Germany


Salutation
Name
Surname
Company
Website
Email
Telephone/ Mobile number
Subject
Your message

Your email to Wabion Switzerland


Salutation
Name
Surname
Company
Website
Email
Telephone/ Mobile number
Subject
Your message

Wabion: Suche

Volltextsuche ist “Schnee von gestern". Heutige Suchlösungen sind Kernbestandteil jeder Applikation und in vielen Fällen auch der zentrale Einstieg ins Wissensmanagement. Genau genommen glauben wir, dass eine gute Suche Wissensmanagement in Reinkultur ist.

Wissen auffindbar machen

Aufwendige Recherchearbeiten werden für Wissensarbeiter durch eine funktionierende Enterprise-Suche sehr stark vereinfacht. Sie können aktiv suchen – oder noch besser – sich einfach über ein bestimmtes Thema automatisch, z.B. per E-Mail, informieren lassen. Die universelle Suche über alle Datenquellen hinweg sorgt dabei für eine vollständige Trefferliste und liefert zudem thematisch relevante und zusammenhängende Informationen.

Intelligente Suchmaschine

Ob Sie Enterprise-Suchlösungen in ein bestehendes System integrieren wollen oder als Enterprise-Search-Lösung für alle für Sie wichtigen Datenquellen nutzen möchten – am Ende des Tages zählt nur eines: RELEVANZ. Denn was nützt Ihnen der beste Algorithmus, wenn die Suche zu langsam ist und einfach nicht die Ergebnisse liefert, die Ihre Anwender erwarten. Eine Suchmaschine muss intelligent sein. Sie muss dabei die essenzielle RELEVANZ einfach und ohne Zutun “Out of the Box” liefern.

Universelle Suche in allen Systemen

Konnektoren binden alle relevanten internen und externen Datenquellen an die Enterprise-Suchlösung an und stellen damit sicher, dass nichts Wichtiges übersehen wird. Dem Mitarbeiter werden auf diese Weise alle Informationen zentral zur Verfügung gestellt, die er zur Bewältigung seiner täglichen Aufgaben benötigt.

Suche in Applikationen

Sie haben das Problem, in einer Ihrer Applikationen die richtigen Informationen auf Anhieb zu finden? Ersetzen Sie einfach die vorhandene Suche in einer Anwendung, z.B. die Suche in Microsoft Sharepoint, durch eine funktionierende Enterprise-Suche und profitieren Sie sofort von allen intelligenten Funktionen. Eine Erweiterung zur universellen Suche in Ihrer Applikation ist natürlich jederzeit möglich und die Suche zudem gleich auf alle Quellen ausdehnbar.

Neue Erkenntnisse gewinnen

Gewinnen Sie auf Knopfdruck einen tiefen inhaltlichen Einblick in Ihren Informationsbestand. Recherchieren Sie nach dem, was Ihre Anwender suchen und erfahren Sie so, wie Sie ihnen das “Finden” noch einfacher machen können. So schließt sich ein Kreis – aus Suchen wird Finden.

Schauen Sie sich dazu unsere Suchlösungen im Überblick an…

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf